Let’s Try This Again, Shall We?

cartoon-crotch-stomp

Welcome to my latest attempt at Soylent Green. As you might gather from the above animation, I am still just a bit put out for having been put out of the old digs by the Cursed Code Monkeys. Apparently, “close-ups of genitalia” was the ne plus ultra of TOS violations for which I was evicted from my previous abode–because the only other no-noes listed under their mature site guidelines are explicit sexual activity and child pr@n, neither of which ever applied to Soylent.

Full disclosure: okay, there were links to explicit sites, but they were marked non-public and never saw the light of day. I suspect, however, that their mere existence may have been enough to call down the lightning.

Still, my visceral reaction to “I know it when I see it” censorship is always…

gtfo-dr-who

Meh, I can live with a slightly less gynecological bevy of bodacious.

But what really pisses me off, is that I have, so far, been unable to export all the old material. Ergo, I have lost (permanently I fear) classic material such as the Harbqll, McGoo, Lemur King, Soylent ShutDown of The Weblog Awards after voting RealClimate a finalist for Best Religious Blog, the Link Of A Lifetime from Jerry Pournelle and of course, all memory of the 30,000 hit single-day record provided by Catalina Robayo. My reaction to that…?

tumblr_lw5obuQqsB1qztmnoo1_500

So, while I dislike the idea of starting from scratch with only Site Y’s limited visibility for pimpage, I will…soldier on.

erogallery-08-10-Kyla-Cole-13

What, it’s still Fursday, isn’t it? Fly my minions, fly!

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. As you can see, it’s still under construction. Let me know what you think.

  2. Geez! I don’t think, I’m a fucking man.
    *grunts, then scratches crotch*

  3. Welcome. You are the first. You win…I think of something.

  4. Two shots of Jameson. . . in a glass please. Oh, and I’ll put the word out – again.

  5. TY. Guess I’m headed to the liquor store…

  6. AWESOMENESS!!!

    I shall add this to the blogrolls 😀

  7. Oh, and don’t forget to add H&B to YOUR blogroll 😉

  8. Done, Sithy too. Welcome to the party.

  9. rik

     /  March 7, 2013

    Present!

  10. Ahhhh…newest comments first. No wonder I was confused 😆

  11. Critter

     /  March 7, 2013

    wait, what? someone objected to snooch? damn communists.

  12. Ah-ha! A new site with a fresh face! Cool. Bookmarked, dude!

  13. You know how hard it was to re-find some of the art? And the quotes…thank God I saved a few at NSKMD.

  14. mrfixitou812

     /  March 7, 2013

    Nice digs, who brought the baconz?

  15. Eric Praline

     /  March 8, 2013

    Found and bookmarked.

  16. harbqll

     /  March 8, 2013

    Oh man, I’d forgotten about the RealClimate religious blog gag. That was a classic!

  17. Bookmarking and pimping.

  18. Reblogged this on Cmblake6's Weblog and commented:
    Heeeeeee’ssss BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!

  19. November Papa.

  20. *Sniffs around* Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. You knew I’d find the new snooch, eventually. You should seriously consider moving Soylent over to that Tumbly thingie. It would appear that PressWord is turning more Obongotistic with each passing day. Fuck ’em and feed ’em fish heads.

    Just remember, no matter where you throw down your roots, your loyal readers (Yeah, like we come here for the prose!) will follow.

  21. BC, Are you intimating that my wordbuggery isn’t stimulating? *shuffles off to look for sleeping pills* 😦

  22. Nah. You can bugger the words with the best of ’em, SG. It’s just that with the TRILLIONS of TRILLIONS of words out there on the ‘Nets, taking the time and making the effort to actually READ them just kinda takes the lead out of one’s pencil. Looking at lovely snoochettes is much easier on the brain.

  23. Looking good!!

  24. TY, MR. Welcome to the new puzzle house.

  25. Jimmy don\'t play that

     /  March 11, 2013

    Much, but not all, may be lost. Example:

    Digging through the Wayback Machine may be tedious but valuable

  26. Thanks for the tip, Jimmy.

  27. I would be pleased to help you get this finest purlieu into a self-hosted environment so you can escape the Cursed Code Monkeys forever. Just put up the snooch signal if you’d like to pursue that…

  28. TY, Bredfan. I may be in touch. But, I’m a Scot by lineage, so I’m cheap. No one pays me to do this, so I’m disinclined to pay someone else.

Yeah, so?

